Webinar: Get to Know the Global EbA Fund

Interested in learning more about the Global EbA Fund?

Register here for any of the two webinars taking place on Tuesday, 13 February at 10am Bogota/4pm Paris / 6pm Nairobi and Thursday, 15 February at 11am Paris/1pm Nairobi/5pm Bangkok. The session will be in English.

Applications are accepted under general or thematic funding tracks by 21 April 2024. The Thematic track for the 7th cohort is focused on Greening Infrastructure through Ecosystem-based Adaptation. The application process is the same for both tracks. Applicants are invited to indicate the track relevant to their proposal in their application.

In an effort to increase funding opportunities for Small Island Developing States (SIDS), those that are eligible for ODA funding are specifically encouraged to apply and will be prioritised.

What is the Global EbA Fund ?

Implemented by IUCN and UNEP, with funding from the International Climate Initiative (IKI) of the German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Nuclear Safety and Consumer Protection (BMUV), the Global EbA Fund is a funding mechanism for catalytic, innovative, and inclusive projects that aim to create an enabling environment for the implementation of Ecosystem-based Adaptation (EbA) to enhance the resilience of vulnerable communities and ecosystems to the impacts of climate change.

Comparte este post:

Artículos relacionados

Nature-based Solutions for Climate Resilient Cities